Henry's Site Forum Index Henry's Site
A quiet contemplative island amid a sea of noise
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Poll: If you did happen to have files from your HDTivo

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Henry's Site Forum Index -> HDTivo talk
View previous topic :: View next topic  

Would/will you be using MYHD/Hipix/AccessDTV,etc. to play files
Yes
33%
 33%  [ 1 ]
No
66%
 66%  [ 2 ]
Maybe
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Total Votes : 3

Author Message
hah



Joined: 26 Feb 2002
Posts: 48
Location: Boise

PostPosted: Sat Aug 21, 2004 1:27 pm    Post subject: Poll: If you did happen to have files from your HDTivo Reply with quote

What might you do with the files?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
bdraw



Joined: 19 Aug 2004
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sat Aug 21, 2004 8:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I use Zoomplayer Pro and a custom DS Graph, as discussed here.
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?s=&threadid=395039

It does not require any MPEG decoder hardware, and works on my P3 1ghz perfectly /w Radeon 9500 pro.
_________________
Ben
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hdtivojoe



Joined: 19 Aug 2004
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2004 6:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

bdraw wrote:
I use Zoomplayer Pro and a custom DS Graph, as discussed here.
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?s=&threadid=395039

It does not require any MPEG decoder hardware, and works on my P3 1ghz perfectly /w Radeon 9500 pro.



How do you get the Video onto your HDTV ie. NOT on your PC monitor?

Is this done with Karnis's Custom T&R's and Powerstrip?

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bdraw



Joined: 19 Aug 2004
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2004 7:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, I use powerstrip, the newer versions have the HD timing.
I use DVI to connect from my radeon 9500 to my ws55813.

Karnis method is what got me started but it makes it easier that the timings are in the program, with pletty of other ones to try.

Zoomplayer is nice because it allows me to adjust the amount of overscan on my tv which is great. I use TheaterTek for DVD playback since it comes with a program for my Pronot remote. I would like to spend the time to program it for zoomplayer but it is not high on my priority list.
_________________
Ben
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
boiler11



Joined: 19 Aug 2004
Posts: 6
Location: Redondo Beach, CA

PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2004 2:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I will likely do something like bdraw. I have an HTPC in my living room with an ATI 9800 pro connected to my HDTV via component dongle and use powerstrip for custom timings.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Henry's Site Forum Index -> HDTivo talk All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group